District 30 BOE Elects Officers

2020-2021 Board of Education  thumbnail173101
Valley Stream District 30 held its board of education reorganization meeting virtually on July 7. Reelected trustees James Lavery and C. Sandra Okafor took the oath of office and nominations were made for officer positions. Ingrid Wyllie-Dacon was elected as board president and Kelly Ureña was elected as board vice president for the 2020-21 school year. Ms. Ureña was also nominated to serve as a board representative on the Valley Stream Central High School District’s Board of Education, along with Valley Stream 30 trustees Kenneth Cummings and James Lavery.