Board Members Elected for 2019-20 School Year

Board Members Elected Photo 1 thumbnail121592
Board Members Elected Photo 2 thumbnail121593
Board Members Elected Photo 3 thumbnail121594
Board Members Elected Photo 4 thumbnail121595
Board Members Elected Photo 5 thumbnail121596
To kick off the 2019-20 school year, Valley Stream District 30 held their annual board of education reorganization meeting on July 2 where officers were appointed and sworn in. Kelly Ureña was welcomed and sworn in as a new member of the board of education, while Kenneth Cummings and Ingrid Wyllie-Dacon were reelected as board president and vice-president, respectively. 

In addition, Superintendent of Schools Dr. Nicholas Stirling took the oath of office to uphold his duties as superintendent while District Clerk Janet Carson and District Treasurer Anthony Cedrone were appointed into their positions.